an ode to the unknown

i walk through this airport with its hustle and bustle, its whizzing and whirring – a cacophonous symphony reverberating in my eardrums. it is a fortissimo melody, a bombastic song, a joyous symbol of what is to come; it is an ode to the future, an ode to freedom, and an ode to the unknown. may my boundaries be expanded, my worldview be changed, and my heart be touched. to this, i close my eyes and raise my hands high in the air –

here’s to the next six weeks of this wondrous journey we call life.

2 thoughts on “an ode to the unknown

Leave a Reply

